Skip to Content
Texas State University

Faculty Research

For information on specific faculty member's research, department, or research specialization, check Texas State’s Faculty Profile or Google Scholar.

Robert J. Olney Early Career Research Award

Dr. Robert Olney served as the associate dean for the Graduate School of McCoy College. He was associate dean for 24 years, retiring in 2009. Dr. Olney supported more than 2,500 students who received graduate degrees during his tenure, and he was also very engaged in encouraging and assisting new faculty be successful in teaching and research.

The Olney Research Award, first awarded in fall 2015, recognizes the scholarly success of a faculty member early in his or her career. The awardee must be in a tenure-track position in McCoy College, have been on tenure track for no less than 2 years and no more than 4 years, have significant research productivity, and have a promising research agenda.

Past Olney Award Winners

Endowed Chairs

The McCoy College Foundation funds several endowed chairs and professorships. Current and past holders of these positions are listed below, with links to faculty profiles where available.

  • Emmett and Miriam McCoy Excellence Chair
    • Dr. Cecily Raiborn, Accounting (2006 – 2019)

  • Jerry D. and Linda Gregg Fields Chair in Ethics and Corporate Responsibility
  • Jerry D. and Linda Gregg Fields Chair in Urban and Regional Economics

Endowed Professorships

  • Sam Barshop Excellence Professorship in Entrepreneurship
    • Dr. Jana Minifie, Management (2015 – 2018)

    • Dr. James Bell, Management (2012 – 2015)
  • Scott Emerson Professorship in Business Administration
  • Dean Paul R. Gowens Excellence Professorship in Business Administration
  • Steven R. Gregg, Sr. Excellence Professorship
  • Brandon Dee Roberts Excellence Professorship
  • Tom and Jo Roddy Professor in Finance

McCoy College Research Grants Programs

Woods Research Award